Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Mysterious Benedict Society

ebook
For fans of Lemony Snicket and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, this first book in the bestselling, award-winning Mysterious Benedict Society Series is not to be missed!
"Are you a gifted child looking for special opportunities?" Dozens of children respond to this peculiar ad in the newspaper and are then put through a series of mind-bending tests, which readers take along with them. Only four children—two boys and two girls—succeed. Their challenge: to go on a secret mission that only the most intelligent and inventive children could complete. To accomplish it they will have to go undercover at the Learning Institute for the Very Enlightened, where the only rule is that there are no rules. But what they'll find in the hidden underground tunnels of the school is more than your average school supplies. So, if you're gifted, creative, or happen to know Morse Code, they could probably use your help.
Read more of the Mysterious Benedict Society Series:The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous JourneyThe Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner's DilemmaThe Mysterious Benedict Society and the Riddle of Ages

Expand title description text
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Awards:

Kindle Book

  • ISBN: 9780316142588
  • Release date: April 1, 2008

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780316142588
  • Release date: April 1, 2008

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780316142588
  • File size: 51332 KB
  • Release date: April 1, 2008

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5.6
Lexile® Measure:900
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:4-5

For fans of Lemony Snicket and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, this first book in the bestselling, award-winning Mysterious Benedict Society Series is not to be missed!
"Are you a gifted child looking for special opportunities?" Dozens of children respond to this peculiar ad in the newspaper and are then put through a series of mind-bending tests, which readers take along with them. Only four children—two boys and two girls—succeed. Their challenge: to go on a secret mission that only the most intelligent and inventive children could complete. To accomplish it they will have to go undercover at the Learning Institute for the Very Enlightened, where the only rule is that there are no rules. But what they'll find in the hidden underground tunnels of the school is more than your average school supplies. So, if you're gifted, creative, or happen to know Morse Code, they could probably use your help.
Read more of the Mysterious Benedict Society Series:The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous JourneyThe Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner's DilemmaThe Mysterious Benedict Society and the Riddle of Ages

Expand title description text